Meet the editorial team

Click to jump to your subject area

Classics & Ancient History
Film Studies
Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies
Language & Linguistics
Law
Literary Studies
Philosophy
Politics
Scottish Studies

 

Photograph of Tom Dark

Head of Editorial (Books): Tom Dark
Email Tom:
tom.dark@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Classics and Ancient History

Photograph of Rachel Bridgewater

Senior Commissioning Editor: Rachel Bridgewater
Email Rachel: rachel.bridgewater@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Isobel Birks

Senior Assistant Editor: Isobel Birks
Email Isobel: isobel.birks@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Film Studies

Photograph of Gillian Leslie

Publisher: Gillian Leslie
Email Gillian: gillian.leslie@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Kelly O'Brien

Assistant Editor: Kelly O'Brien
Email Kelly: kelly.obrien@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies

Photograph of Rachel Bridgewater

Senior Commissioning Editor: Rachel Bridgewater
Islamic & Middle Eastern History
Email Rachel: rachel.bridgewater@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Emma House

Commissioning Editor: Emma House
Islamic Art & Architecture; Politics; the Modern Middle East; Arabic Literature; Arabic Language
Email Emma: emma.house@eup.ed.ac.uk.

Photograph of Isobel Birks

Senior Assistant Editor: Isobel Birks
Email Isobel: isobel.birks@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Language & Linguistics

Photograph of Laura Quinn

Commissioning Editor: Laura Quinn
Email Laura: laura.quinn@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Sam Johnson

Senior Assistant Editor: Sam Johnson
Email Sam: sam.johnson@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Law

Photograph of Laura Quinn

Commissioning Editor: Helena Heald
Email Helena: helena.heald@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Sam Johnson

Senior Assistant Editor: Sam Johnson
Email Sam: sam.johnson@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Literary Studies

Photograph of Jackie Jones

Publisher: Jackie Jones
Modernism & Modernist Literature; 20th & 21st Century Literature; Literary Theory & Criticism; Periodical Criticism; Gothic Studies; Modern Critical Editions
Email Jackie: jackie.jones@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Emily Sharp

Senior Commissioning Editor: Emily Sharp
Shakespeare & Early Modern Literature; Romanticism; Victorian Literature; Contemporary Literature; Scottish Literature & Scottish Critical Editions; American & Transatlantic Literature; Gender and Literature; Postcolonial Studies
Email Emily: emily.sharp@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Elizabeth Fraser

Senior Assistant Editor: Lizzie Fraser
Email Lizzie: elizabeth.fraser@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Philosophy

Photograph of Carol Macdonald

Publisher: Carol Macdonald
Email Carol: carol.macdonald@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Sarah Foyle

Assistant Commissioning Editor: Sarah Foyle
Email Sarah: sarah.foyle@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Politics

Photograph of Ersev Ersoy

Commissioning Editor: Ersev Ersoy
Email Ersev: ersev.ersoy@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Sam Johnson

Senior Assistant Editor: Sam Johnson
Email Sam: sam.johnson@eup.ed.ac.uk

 

Scottish Studies

Photograph of Ersev Ersoy

Commissioning Editor: Ersev Ersoy
Email Ersev: ersev.ersoy@eup.ed.ac.uk 

Photograph of Tom Dark

Publisher: Tom Dark
Scottish Philosophy, Scottish Religious Studies
Email Tom:
tom.dark@eup.ed.ac.uk

Photograph of Sarah Foyle

Assistant Commissioning Editor: Sarah Foyle
Email Sarah: sarah.foyle@eup.ed.ac.uk