Recommend to your Librarian

Liz Lochhead's Voices

Robert Crawford

Paperback (Printed to Order)
A study of the Scottish female writer and dramatist Liz Lochhead. It examines the full range of her work and supplies a variety of contexts in which her work can be read, including feminist ideology and theatre history. It also contains a full bibliography of her work and new material.

About the Author

Robert Crawford’s seven collections of poetry include A Scottish Assembly (1990) and Full Volume (2008). His biography of Robert Burns, The Bard (2009) won the Saltire Scottish Book of the Year Award, His other books include Scotland’s Books (2007) and On Glasgow and Edinburgh (2013). Professor of Modern Scottish Literature and Bishop Wardlaw Professor of Poetry at the University of St Andrews, he is writing a biography of T. S. Eliot.


Another triumphant, or at least triumphalist omnigatherum … a further instalment in Edinburgh University Press's Modern Scottish Writers series.
To the university student Liz Lochhead's voices will be a God-send.