Contact us

Hybrid Working

Please note: the Edinburgh University team continue to work to a hybrid model. If you need to get in touch, please do so by email.

General enquiries


Edinburgh University Press
13 Infirmary Street
United Kingdom

Office hours

9am–5pm (UK time), Monday–Friday.

Telephone main line

+44 (0) 131 650 4218

General email addresses

Sales department:

Marketing department:

Books editorial department:

Journals department:

Freelance enquiries:

Permission and translation requests: Visit the Permissions & Translation Rights page

Books editorial department

Head of Editorial

• Tom Dark

Commissioning editors

Classics & Ancient History; Islamic & Middle Eastern History
• Rachel Bridgewater

Film Studies
• Gillian Leslie

Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies (Islamic Art & Architecture, Politics, the Modern Middle East, Arabic Literature, Arabic Language)
• Emma House

Language & Linguistics; Law
• Laura Quinn

Literary Studies (Modernism & 20th-century British Literature; Literary Theory; Modern Critical Editions; Reference)
• Jackie Jones

Literary Studies (pre 20th-century Literature; Contemporary Literature; Scottish Literature & Scottish Critical Editions;  American & Transatlantic Literature; Gender and Literature; Postcolonial Studies)
• Emily Sharp

Philosophy; Art & Visual Culture
• Carol Macdonald

Politics; Scottish Studies
• Ersev Ersoy

Scottish Philosophy, Scottish Religious Studies
• Tom Dark

Assistant editors

Film Studies
• Kelly O'Brien

Language & Linguistics; Law
• Sam Johnson

Literary Studies
• Lizzie Fraser

Philosophy; Scottish Studies
• Sarah Foyle

Classics; Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies;
• Isobel Birks

Marketing department

Head of Marketing

• Anna Glazier


Art & Visual Culture
• Kristian Kerr

Classics & Ancient History; Language & Linguistics; Literary Studies
• Carla Hepburn

Film Studies; Law; Scottish Studies
• Teri Williams

Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies; Philosophy
• Naomi Farmer

• Helena Heald

Marketing executives 

Classics & Ancient History; Literary Studies; Language & Linguistics
• Heather Ramsay:

Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies; Philosophy; Politics
• Helena Heald

Film Studies; Law; Scottish Studies
• Kevin Worrall 

Marketing assistant

• Hannah Wilson

Sales department

Head of sales

• Charlotte Mason

Regional sales manager

• Daniel Miele

Sales assistant

• Eilidh MacLennan

Finance department


• Tracy McIlwraith

Production department

Head of production

• Rob Dale

Desk editors

Classics & Ancient History; Film Studies (with Fiona Conn); Politics (with Joannah Duncan)
• Grace Balfour-Harle

Film Studies (with Grace Balfour-Harle); Literary Studies
• Fiona Conn

Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies; Scottish Studies
• Eddie Clark

Language & Linguistics; Politics (with Grace Balfour-Harle)
• Joannah Duncan

Law; Philosophy
• Judith Mackenzie


• Freelance enquiries

Design manager

• Bekah Dey