Contact us

Hybrid Working

Please note: the Edinburgh University team continue to work to a hybrid model. If you need to get in touch, please do so by email.

General enquiries

Address

Edinburgh University Press
13 Infirmary Street
Edinburgh
EH1 1LT
United Kingdom

Office hours

9am–5pm (UK time), Monday–Friday.

Telephone main line

+44 (0) 131 650 4218

General email addresses

Sales department: sales@eup.ed.ac.uk

Marketing department: marketing@eup.ed.ac.uk

Books editorial department: editorial@eup.ed.ac.uk

Journals department: journals@eup.ed.ac.uk

Freelance enquiries: desked@eup.ed.ac.uk

Permission and translation requests: Visit the Permissions & Translation Rights page

Books editorial department

Head of Editorial

• Tom Dark tom.dark@eup.ed.ac.uk

Commissioning editors

Classics & Ancient History; Islamic & Middle Eastern History
• Rachel Bridgewater rachel.bridgewater@eup.ed.ac.uk

Film Studies
• Gillian Leslie gillian.leslie@eup.ed.ac.uk

Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies (Islamic Art & Architecture, Politics, the Modern Middle East, Arabic Literature, Arabic Language)
• Emma House emma.house@eup.ed.ac.uk

Language & Linguistics; Law
• Laura Quinn laura.quinn@eup.ed.ac.uk

Literary Studies (Modernism & 20th-century British Literature; Literary Theory; Modern Critical Editions; Reference)
• Jackie Jones jackie.jones@eup.ed.ac.uk

Literary Studies (pre 20th-century Literature; Contemporary Literature; Scottish Literature & Scottish Critical Editions;  American & Transatlantic Literature; Gender and Literature; Postcolonial Studies)
• Emily Sharp emily.sharp@eup.ed.ac.uk

Philosophy; Art & Visual Culture
• Carol Macdonald carol.macdonald@eup.ed.ac.uk

Politics; Scottish Studies
• Ersev Ersoy ersev.ersoy@eup.ed.ac.uk

Scottish Philosophy, Scottish Religious Studies
• Tom Dark tom.dark@eup.ed.ac.uk

Assistant editors

Film Studies
• Kelly O'Brien kelly.obrien@eup.ed.ac.uk

Language & Linguistics; Law
• Sam Johnson sam.johnson@eup.ed.ac.uk

Literary Studies
• Lizzie Fraser elizabeth.fraser@eup.ed.ac.uk

Philosophy; Scottish Studies
• Sarah Foyle sarah.foyle@eup.ed.ac.uk

Classics; Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies;
• Isobel Birks isobel.birks@eup.ed.ac.uk

Marketing department

Head of Marketing

• Anna Glazier anna.glazier@eup.ed.ac.uk

Marketers

Art & Visual Culture
• Kristian Kerr kristian.kerr@eup.ed.ac.uk

Classics & Ancient History; Language & Linguistics; Literary Studies
• Carla Hepburn carla.hepburn@eup.ed.ac.uk

Film Studies; Law; Scottish Studies
• Teri Williams teri.williams@eup.ed.ac.uk

Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies; Philosophy
• Naomi Farmer naomi.farmer@eup.ed.ac.uk

Politics
• Helena Heald helena.heald@eup.ed.ac.uk

Marketing executives 

Classics & Ancient History; Literary Studies; Language & Linguistics
• Heather Ramsay: heather.ramsay@eup.ed.ac.uk

Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies; Philosophy; Politics
• Helena Heald helena.heald@eup.ed.ac.uk

Film Studies; Law; Scottish Studies
• Kevin Worrall kevin.worrall@eup.ed.ac.uk 

Marketing assistant

• Hannah Wilson hannah.wilson@eup.ed.ac.uk

Sales department

Head of sales

• Charlotte Mason charlotte.mason@eup.ed.ac.uk

Regional sales manager

• Daniel Miele daniel.miele@eup.ed.ac.uk

Sales assistant

• Eilidh MacLennan eilidh.maclennan@eup.ed.ac.uk

Finance department

Invoices

• Tracy McIlwraith tracy.mcilwraith@eup.ed.ac.uk

Production department

Head of production

• Rob Dale rob.dale@eup.ed.ac.uk

Desk editors

Classics & Ancient History; Film Studies (with Fiona Conn); Politics (with Joannah Duncan)
• Grace Balfour-Harle grace.balfour-harle@eup.ed.ac.uk

Film Studies (with Grace Balfour-Harle); Literary Studies
• Fiona Conn fiona.conn@eup.ed.ac.uk

Islamic & Middle Eastern Studies; Scottish Studies
• Eddie Clark edward.clark@eup.ed.ac.uk

Language & Linguistics; Politics (with Grace Balfour-Harle)
• Joannah Duncan joannah.duncan@eup.ed.ac.uk

Law; Philosophy
• Judith Mackenzie judith.mackenzie@eup.ed.ac.uk

Freelance

• Freelance enquiries desked@eup.ed.ac.uk

Design manager

• Bekah Dey bekah.dey@eup.ed.ac.uk